Renninformation 50KM

Von den 3 Distanzen bei Swiss Alps 100 ist dies die kürzeste und einfachste. Die Läufer werden immer noch einen respektablen Höhenunterschied von 2'600 Meter haben, aber bekommen eine großzügige Zeitlimite von 12 Stunden. Der mit Abstand schwierigste Teil ist die 2 km lange Abfahrt nach dem Aufstieg zum höchsten Punkt der Strecke bei Tristul (2'575 m.ü.M.) bei 28,3 KM. Wenn Sie Ihren ersten 50KM Lauf laufen möchten, könnte dies Ihr nächstes Rennen sein.

Start in Münster bei 1'327 m.ü.M. Der Kurs beginnt mit einem leichten Downhill auf Feuerwege und Singletrails mit gelegentlichen leichten Steigungen. Bei 9 KM haben Läufer die Möglichkeit, die 280 Meter lange Hängebrücke Mühlebach - Fürgangen zu überqueren. Kurz darauf erreichen sie den Verpflegungsposten Mühlebach, wo sich die 50 KM Läufer vom 100 KM und 160 KM Feld trennen und starten ihren 7.4 KM - 1'040 Meter Aufstieg zum Posten Schäre.

Sobald Sie den Schäre Posten verlassen, haben Sie noch 5,6 KM - 400 Meter lange Steigung bis zum Posten Reckingen. Von dort geht es auf einem rollenden Kurs zum Posten Ulrichen und dann leicht bergab bis zur Ziellinie.

Mit einer Gesamthöhengewinn von 2,600 Metern haben 50 km Läufer eine sehr großzügige Zeitlimite von 12 Stunden.

Öffne die grosse Karte         Lade die GPX Datei herunter
Rennprofil mit den Lokationen der Verpflegungsposten
Überflug der Rennstrecke
Facebook       Twitter       Instagram       YouTube       Pinterest

Course Info 50KM

Out of the 3 distances at Swiss Alps 100, this is the shortest and easiest. Runners will still cover a respectable amount of total elevation gain of 5'600 meter (8,550') but have a generous total cutoff time of 12 hours. The most difficult part by far is the 2 KM downhill after climbing to the highest point of the course at Tristul (2'575 m.ü.M.) at mile 17.6 (28.3 KM). If you are looking in moving from a marathon to a 50KM this could be your next race.

Starting in Münster at 1'327 m.ü.M. (4,353 feet) the course begins with a gradual downhill on farm/fire-roads and single trails with some occassional slight uphills. At 9 KM (5.5 miles) runners get the opportunity to cross over the 280 meter (918 feet) suspension bridge Mühlebach - Fürgangen. Soon after that they'll arrive at the Mühlebach aid station where the 50KM runners part with from the 100KM and 160KM field and start their 7.4KM - 1'040 meter (4.6 miles - 3,400') climb to the Schäre aid station.

Once you leave the Schäre aid station you have another 5.6 KM - 400 meter (3.5 miles - 1,300') climb a long downhill awaits until the Reckingen aid station. From there it's a rolling course to the Ulrichen aid station and then a slight downhill last portion to the finish line.

With a total elevation gain of 2,600 meter (8'550'), 50km runners will have a very generous cutoff time of 12 hours.

See Big Course Map         Download Course GPX File
Race profile with aid station locations
Race overfly course video
Facebook       Twitter       Instagram       YouTube       Pinterest